How to add a user to your account

This feature is available for all plans.

In this article, we will show you step by step how to invite another user as a collaborator. The invited users will be able to access your workspace along with all of your projects and they will be able to edit them fully.

We don't have a permission system in place so an invited user will be able to see and do almost everything that the account holder can do. What they cannot do is remove themselves or others from the collaborators tab.

First of all, log into the account to which you want to invite someone.
Click on the Workspace name at the top left side of the screen just under the VEED.IO logo.



This will bring up a window on the screen
Select the Collaborators option.



Enter the email address into the bar and click on Invite. You will see a confirmation bubble pop up at the middle top side of your screen.

Please note that if you are upgraded to either the Basic or PRO membership, you will be charged for every user who joins your workspace as a collaborator. The extra charge will be the same as what you are paying for the membership.

Ask the user that you invited to log into their account on veed.io. In case they don't have an account yet, sign up and create one.
Once they are logged in, click on the name of the workspace at the top left of the screen. There you will see the pending invitation.



Click on it and Accept the invitation.
After accepting the invitation, the invited user will see that another workspace showed up at the bottom where the invitation was accepted. Clicking on the icons will allow them to switch between their workspace and the one they are invited to.



Now the user has been invited to your workspace and they can switch to your workspace to work on your projects.