Everything you need to know about workspaces

This article will focus on workspaces and how you can utilize multiple workspaces for your work.
Having multiple workspaces allows you to divide your team into separate workspaces to allow better project categorization. It is handy for freelancers who want to separate various companies' projects.

Please note the following about workspaces:
Workspaces are entirely separated from each other. A collaborator from one workspace will not be able to access or see another workspace unless they are a member of that workspace too.
Every workspace has separate billing. Purchasing a subscription to one workspace will not upgrade the other workspaces.
Only the workspace owners can upgrade a workspace to a paid plan, change or upgrade the subscription, and invite and remove collaborators.
Projects cannot be moved between workspaces, but they can be duplicated to another by someone who has access to both workspaces.

How to create an additional workspace?
Head into your account.
Click on your workspaces name at the top left.


At the bottom of the window, click on "New +".
A window will appear where you have to name the new workspace, and you can upload a thumbnail for the workspace(optional).
Click on "Create" to create the new workspace.

How to delete a workspace?
Make sure you don't have any projects in the workspace that you need later.
Make sure that the subscription(if there is one) is canceled. Click here for a tutorial on how to do that.
Head into your account.
Click on your workspaces name at the top left.
Click on the "Workspace Settings" option.
At the bottom right of the window is the "Delete Workspace" option.
Click on the button and confirm that you wish to delete the workspace.

How to duplicate projects to another workspace?
Make sure you have access to both workspaces.
Head into your account.
Find the project you want to duplicate and hover over it with your mouse.
Hovering over it will show you the options button for that project. It looks like 3 dots in a vertical line. Click on it and select "Duplicate".
In the duplication menu, select the workspace where you want to duplicate and the folder to which you want to duplicate.
Once you have selected the correct workspace and folder, click "Duplicate" to duplicate the project to the other workspace.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!